Protein obtained by boiling skin, tendons, ligaments, and/or bones with water. From cows and pigs. Used in shampoos, face masks, and other cosmetics. Used as a thickener for fruit gelatins and puddings (e.g., "Jello"). In candies, marshmallows, cakes, ice cream, yogurts. On photographic film and in vitamins as a coating and as capsules. Sometimes used to assist in "clearing" wines. Alternatives: carrageen (carrageenan, Irish moss), seaweeds (algin, agar-agar, kelp—used in jellies, plastics, medicine), pectin from fruits, dextrins, locust bean gum, cotton gum, silica gel. Marshmallows were originally made from the root of the marsh mallow plant. Vegetarian capsules are now available from several companies. Digital cameras don't use film.
Gelatin is certainly not vegetarian.
από tinkering 11 Ιανουάριος 2006
n. informal
- A fat person.
- An ingredient in many-a-delicious candy.
This club is full of gelatin bitches.

Ingredients: Sugar (99%), Gelatin (100%), Artificial Colours (101%), Deliciousness (‡ %)
από Blazin Hazen 4 Αύγουστος 2006

Δωρεάν Ημερήσιο e-mail

Γράψε από κάτω τη διεύθυνση e-mail σου για να έχεις την δωρεάν Urban Λέξη Ημέρας κάθε πρωί!

Τα e-mail στέλνονται από τη διεύθυνση daily@urbandictionary.com. Ποτέ δεν θα σε σπαμάρουμε.

×